Skip to content

Green Radish

May 27, 2012
tags:

Green is my favorite color if ya didn’t know.

I usually pick green whenever it’s an option for anything.  The radish in my garden this year are no exception.

chinese green luobo radish

These are Chinese Green Luobo from Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds.  Green, spicy and kind of funky.  I picked these a couple of weeks ago…the dry and hot garden is no longer a good growing environment for the radish.  I do have some left to harvest – we’ll see what I get. 

Chinese green luobo radish

I’d say these would be great on tacos…sliced up thin and used in place of crunchy lettuce.  And you can’t ever go wrong with a radish soaked in ice water and sprinkled with salt.

Any unusual green veggies growing in your garden this year?

No comments yet

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

