Skip to content

Chocolate Mousse Cake

April 29, 2012

Today is cold, rainy and completely unproductive.  Unless you count the white chocolate raspberry slice of cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory that I’m killing right now.

Seriously bad weather days are such lazy days with the exception of how well I can inhale food.  Not good.

The cheesecake is awesome (as usual).  Though I wouldn’t mind a slice of this chocolate mousse cake I recently made for my mom’s birthday.  Talk about stick your fork in the fridge every two seconds.  After awhile I was just got greedy and stuck my fork only in the mousse…over and over.

chocolate mousse cake

As this cake was originally served to the family including the young, old and in between, I made sure to use a recipe with no raw eggs.

Oh and since this is a lazy day, you really don’t think I’m going to type out these recipes do you?

I used the cake and assembly instructions from this recipe.  And I used this recipe for the egg-free chocolate mousse.

chocolate mousse cake

Looks super rich, but was pretty much just right.  And if you keep it at your house you might as well leave your fork out.

No comments yet

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

