Skip to content

Those Sweet Moments

April 4, 2012

Stop and smell the roses….well lilacs (it is springtime).

julia child rose

Julia Child rose from my garden

On my walk with Henry tonight, I just randomly stopped and smelled all the spring scents in the air.  A cool, calm evening was abundant with amazing garden aromas.

I love moments like that.  And love that I find myself having more and more of those moments all the time.

Stop and smell the roses people…it makes life so much sweeter. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jen Warne permalink
    April 4, 2012 9:06 pm

    I agree – it is nice to just slow down and be in the moment. Love the pic of your rose!

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

