Skip to content

I Want a Wall Gallery

February 25, 2012

First off…I have my camera back.  I have missed it and can’t wait until things start turning green around here so I can go crazy with it.

Since the garden is snow-covered at the moment, there’s not much to shoot out there.  But I do want to show you something I’ve been admiring inside over the past couple months.

Walnut sideboard

So no plants or food, but a massive piece of furniture my dad custom built for us this past Christmas.

Walnut sideboard furniture

Yes I do know how lucky I am to have a dad that makes me stuff like this.  It’s seriously better than any ridiculously expensive piece of furniture you could buy at any retail store.

walnut furniture

And as often happens when you get a new piece of furniture it leads to wanting to change things up a bit.  Which brings me to a new indoor project (we’ll see if I actually get it complete – Spring is sneaking up you know!).

I want a wall gallery!  Don’t you think it would look way cool above my new walnut masterpiece?

want a wall gallery

I’ve never put one together, so I need help.  I’m envisioning lots of framed pictures or art, but some other cool pieces.  I’m also thinking maybe some garden-influenced decor?

Ideas or suggestions?  I’m heading over to create a Wall Gallery inspiration board on Pinterest…but be sure to link up your own wall gallery project, would love to see them!

No comments yet

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

