Skip to content

Green Drinks (cont.)

January 25, 2012

Last week I shared with you a surprisingly tasty green smoothie.  Did you try it?

This week is a sweet green juice perfect for breakfast with a bowl of oatmeal.

Sweet green juice

In my Jack LaLanne juicer I put one small apple, one small orange and a large bunch of fresh spinach.

Then chugged.

Though not a substitute to eating whole fruits and vegetables, juicing is a great way to get a highly concentrated serving of all those good antioxidants, vitamins and minerals our bodies crave.  I’m a believer that along with other healthy practices, drinking fresh juice will help keep your immune system thriving.  I’ve yet to get any kind of illness this year and have come across plenty of those with the stomach flu and nasty head colds.  *knocking on wood!*

In fact I’m going to juice me a glass right now.

Do you have a juicer?  If so what’s your favorite combos?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2012 6:23 pm

    These drinks look amazing; I’m going out on a limb and saying that this probably came out amazing;) I’m looking forward to more of your recipes and sharing with you:)

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

