Skip to content

The End of ’11

December 31, 2011

Last day of 2011!

I still kind of can’t believe I started a blog this year.

I still kind of can’t believe I started ‘teaching’ yoga this year.

I still kind of can’t believe I accepted a new job this year.

Guess it was a good one. ūüôā

Looking back at the almost 7 months of Life in Green existence, here’s some of mine (and your) favorites:

I relived creating my kitchen garden.  My poor, poor shoulder.

I tried my best at not throwing stuff in the garbage, broccoli included.

Chopped broccoli stem, red cabbage, peas

I paired up my two loves: yoga and gardening.

I made some damn good cupcakes.

I made pizza and pizza and pizza.

Heirloom tomatoes on pizza

I tried to keep up with the tomatoes.

I loved, loved, LOVED my heirlooms this year.

I did my attempt at crafty with many DIY projects.  This, this, this, this and that.

I planted garlic for the first time.

I actually had my own recipe featured on Tasty Kitchen.  (shock)

But mostly I spent a lot of time in the garden, a lot of time cooking and eating stuff I’ve grown and loving every minute of it.

harvesting red onions

Wish you all an amazing 2012!

No comments yet

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

