Skip to content

Resolutions

December 27, 2011

I hope you all had a fantastic Christmas and vacation from work.  I’m blessed to have the entire time between Christmas and New Year’s off and am enjoying it very much!  Though my next item on the agenda is taking down the Xmas decor and cleaning the house…not that much fun.

With the new year coming up, do you have any resolutions for 2012?  I never really declare a resolution, but since starting the Life in Green, it’s kind of cool to say I’m doing something and then have this blog hold me accountable.  Ha, seems to help me stick to my intention, anyways.

I actually have two New Year’s resolutions.  One that is direct and measurable…the other less measurable and more a way of doing something.

#1  Make and drink fresh juice.  Simple, right?  I got a juicer for Xmas and am ready to amp up my nutrient intake, by juicing a minimum of twice a week.  I think I got this one in the bag, I’m just hoping the cleaning of the juicer doesn’t get me down.  And I absolutely cannot wait until the garden gets fired back up, so much good stuff to juice.

#2 Continue to live in the present as much as possible.  Not so simple, but I’m going to try.  Rather than suffering with regret of the past or anxiety of the future, I’m just going to be myself as I am right here, right now in the moment.  Living presently, life unfolds to reveal pretty great stuff…such as a new job. 😉  Of course I have one of the best tools ever to help me with this…yoga.

Spill it!  What are your New Year resolutions?  

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2011 9:18 am

    My resolution is very similar to yours – to ‘live in the present’ versus stressing about everything so much. I’m thinking I should post that mantra on every wall in my house to remind me – ha!

    • December 29, 2011 10:21 am

      Yes reminder are often needed. Since starting a yoga practice a couple years ago, it’s been extremely useful in helping me ‘live in the present’…everything is just so much easier and enjoyable that way. Good luck! 🙂

  2. January 3, 2012 11:53 am

    I love that resolution. To live in the present. I’m going to really reflect on that. Hope you had a great Holiday season Lisa!

Trackbacks

  1. Use Your Pulp! « life in green
  2. Keepin’ It Green « life in green

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

