Skip to content

November Gardens

November 3, 2011

It’s been a little while since I’ve been able to do my daily wander around the yard after work.

The lush greens of summer are long gone and in their place are the warm colors of fall.

Crabapple tree in fall

The kitchen garden has some remaining cleanup and prep for next  year’s growing season.  And yes I know I need to do something with that kale.

Kitchen garden in early November

Such a vast difference from just a few months ago.

Kitchen garden in July

Ah, man.  Excuse me while I go cry now.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ned permalink
    November 4, 2011 11:49 am

    The garden and yard looked great Lisa. I just finished putting together the Stuffed pepper soup it is simmering now if it tastes anything like it smells it should be awesome. I am really happy to have found your little corner of the web. What a very neat young woman you have grown up to be. Thanks for sharing with us. I will stay in touch. Ned

    • November 4, 2011 1:04 pm

      Thanks so much Ned. You’ll have to let me know how the soup turns out. 🙂

      • Ned permalink
        November 4, 2011 9:38 pm

        The soup was delicious had friends over for game night I don’t think I will have to worry about eating it for leftovers. Keep up the good work.

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

