Skip to content

Let’s Make Tacos!

October 28, 2011
tags:

Doesn’t a taco just sound good right now?  Like so good your mouth is starting to water.  Well here’s some taco ideas for you to turn that watering mouth into a full on drool.

I think my favorite kind of taco right now is a fish taco.  Someday I have to get my butt to southern Cali where I hear they do ’em up the best.  Simply Recipes’ fish tacos look perfect to me.

Simply Recipes fish tacos

image from simplyrecipes.com

Fat Tire Braised Carnitas Tacos?  Um, yes please!

Culinary Chronicle's tacos

image from theculinarychronicles.com

And who wouldn’t want a margarita?  These sound and look amazing: Crispy Margarita Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Avocado Salsa.

How Sweet It Is tacos

image from howsweeteats.com

Holy cheese, someone make these Crispy Cheese Pulled Pork Tacos with Sesame Slaw for me…please. 😉

Lauren's Latest Crispy Cheese tacos

image from laurenslatest.com

Need less meat?  You can try my Potato Tacos with Cilantro-Lime Corn.  I need to make these again…soon.

'Tato Tacos with Cilantro Lime Corn

Since the temps outside keep dropping, maybe soup is what you’re looking for.  I love taco soup, not exactly healthy stuff but delicious.  This recipe looks easy and great.

Ezra Pound Cake taco soup

image from ezrapoundcake.com

Or keep it simple and stick with your seasoned ground beef in crunchy corn shell with cheese, lettuce, salsa and sour cream or greek yogurt.  Never a bad pick.

Basic taco

Have I convinced you to make tacos yet?

What’s your absolute favorite kind of taco?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2011 10:40 am

    Thanks for linking up my tacos!

  2. November 3, 2011 3:17 am

    yummmmm! taco heaven! 🙂

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

