Skip to content

Garden Center Detour

October 12, 2011

On the way home from work today I took a quick detour stop at my favorite garden center, Groth’s Gardens & Greenhouses.  I visit plenty of different garden centers throughout the year and this place is always at the top of my list.  You can’t ever beat the quality and service you get at a local, independent garden center.  This place never disappoints.

Here’s a tour of my stop via the camera phone. 🙂

Groth's Gardens

This place has the best variety of fall mums I’ve come across.

Mums

Love the unique fall pumpkins and gourds they have each year.  Got me a few of these cute little white pumpkins.

mini white pumpkins

I love funky gourds.

mini gourds

And I loaded up three sacks with Indian corn.  I hope to get crafty and make this wreath or something like it in the near future.

Indian corn

Make any pit stops at an independent garden center recently?  Where do you love to go?

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

