Skip to content

Home & Garden Inspired Art

September 28, 2011

I need your help. With cold weather approaching soon I’m trying to plan some indoor DIY projects I can work on for the winter to spruce up the house.

Although it’s hard to imagine winter on a day today when it’s a beautiful sunny 81 degrees. I kind of want to go lay out on the back deck in my swimsuit…but I won’t – I highly doubt my neighbors want to see any more crazy from me than they already do.

But anyways. I’m thinking of doing a lot with some wall decor because I just don’t really like all that I have going on. Today I even have a layout of eight frames on a wall in my living room, in which seven of them are not even filled. The brunette couple huddled under a blanket is kind of cute, but not even close to looking like the pasty kids Tyler and I are.

This is not cool.

frames

My idea is to create some wall art using photos of my outdoor area and bring them inside. I am curious to what kinds of things you have done that might include an image of your home from the outside. Or how about any garden prints or any funky ideas that let you bring the outside of your home indoors?

Please share!

Life in Green house

And you know anything garden-inspired will definitely be on my mind.

hydrangea image

I’m off to check out Pinterest.  Would love to see what you have done in your own homes.  Please link up below or even post picture to my Facebook page.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 4:47 pm

    Wall galleries are HOT right now! Pinterest will be your best friend for inspiration on that. I think I’ll be working garden designs in my mind all winter long….my front yard needs a lil more pizzazz, particularly for a plant geek

    • September 28, 2011 4:55 pm

      Thanks Katie! Yes I definitely had a gallery in mind. I have an old window I saved from our former wood screen door and another large metal art piece that I’d love to combine with additional framed homemade prints/art/etc.

      I spent all last winter planning out my kitchen garden…this year inside my home needs a little more lovin’. Have fun with those garden plans though!

Trackbacks

  1. DIY: Garden Art in an Old Window « life in green

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

