Skip to content

Year 28

September 7, 2011

Today is my birthday.  It’s not a milestone one for me, but it kind of feels like it could be one. 

Well first of all I think 28 is the official peak of my brain.  Is it all down hill from here?  Where does this forgetfulness and space cadet mode come from? 

I think I can also say I am my healthiest I may have ever possibly been…at age 28.  I’ve always been the late bloomer type.  I credit that to yoga and trying to eat well.

I can also say that I feel so purposeful at age 28.  I know I’ll never stop learning about the ins and outs of life…but I just feel like I actually get it now and that is a darn good feeling.

This week is a little bit insane, which also means I haven’t made a meal at home since Sunday and haven’t done anything around the garden since Monday.  If today wasn’t my birthday I would have absolutely no concept of what day it is…it’s Friday right?

It also means I’m eating birthday cake for the rest of the week.  Can you say shu-gar high?

Pumpkin Praline Torte

But it’s oh so good – a Pumpkin Praline Torte.  I’ve got to get this recipe from Grandma and share for you…it is the perfect fall cake. 

No worries I haven’t forgotten about cooking or gardening and actually I’ve got some projects ready to tackle too that I’ll be sure to show.  

This 28-year old brain just has to get through the week first.   Guess getting old ain’t easy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. rose permalink
    November 29, 2011 8:31 pm

    where’s the recipe??????

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

