Skip to content

my latest obsession

August 25, 2011
tags:
I’m a total visual person.  I’m pretty sure if I see your face, I’ll never forget it.   I always prefer to read something myself than to hear someone recite it, it’s easier for me to understand that way.  And when I check out other blogs I totally scroll through the pictures first and then usually go back and read the content.  Hey, did you just do that?
 
I’m not so much of an audio person, I can literally listen to a song hundreds of times and never remember the lyrics.  But if I read the lyrics while listening to the song then I’ll never forget them.  

But speaking of visual…aren’t these cute?

Image pinned on my 'Cut Flowers' board

My latest obsession is all about the visual.  Pinterest!  This site is just a bunch of crazy, insanely gorgeous images that are so inspiring.  All you do is view these images and pin the ones you love to boards that you create.  I could do this all. day. long.

Love the use of mason jars here

If you have any kind of project or activity you want to do, this is the place to go.  Perfect visual inspiration for travel, food, parties, home decor, crafts, weddings, desserts and on and on and on. 

Would die for a shed like this

Dang…I already got distracted and had to make a few pins in the middle of this post.  If you don’t use Pinterest yet – go check it out.  Right Now!

Would love to make it to the French Polynesia someday

So far I have a total of eight boards: Food, For the Home, Places I’d Like to Go, Drinks, Gardens, Outdoor Decor, Cut Flowers and Yoga.  Hmm, I wonder if it means something that my first board I’ve loaded with images is ‘Drinks’?  What can I say I love a purty drink.

Drink board would not be complete w/o an image of margaritas

You can check out my boards on Pinterest here!  And make your own account while your there, but be warned it’s a highly addictive time suck though soooo worth it. 🙂

Please excuse me…I’ve got some pinning to do!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 8:23 am

    Oh my gosh – these are awesome. I really need to get on the pinterest bandwagon, it definitely seems like my kind of thing. LOVE the shed and the mason jars pictures!!

Trackbacks

  1. you should definitely « life in green

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

