Skip to content

Life in Green’s Mascot

June 15, 2011

Every blog has a mascot… right?  Oh they don’t, huh.  

Well guess what, this one does.  It’s unlikely that he knows he’s the mascot and probably will not perform any traditional mascot duties.  But honestly I don’t even know what that would be. 

So its official….presenting to you the LIG mascot (drumroll please):

HENRY!!!

Yup its my pup…well my 80 lb+ pup.  Henry is a 5-year-old black labradoodle.  He’s cool…in a very “I’m silly, not-so-coordinated, I-love-to-eat-trash, please-don’t-make-me-play-fetch, that-is-my-couch-not-yours” kind of way. 

This is also not his first blog appearance.  Earlier this year he was featured on Draw the Dog with This Is Good.  It was more like….This Is Bad.

Anyways you’ll be seeing lots of Henry here and there.  He’s always there to supervise all my garden work and cooking in the kitchen.  Hard job he’s got.

Please wish Henry luck.  He goes in for surgery tomorrow to fix a toe deformation that has been giving him fits lately.  He’ll be laid up for about 2 weeks…I’m sure it will be an awful experience for him as he will actually have to lay on the floor rather than the couch.

I’m off to hang in the garden.  More greens to harvest…thinking lettuce wraps for supper.  What are you having?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jane Reddington permalink
    June 15, 2011 4:44 pm

    Henry makes a great mascot!!!!!!! Let me know how he does at the vet.

Trackbacks

  1. you should definitely « life in green

Life in Green would love to hear from you...

